2012 Detox Diet Helpers – by Odel Grant-Kelly

Aromatherapy bath oils After the over indulgence of the holidays, the parties , late nights, good food and fine wine I find myself thinking about  my Detox plan for 2012! I have ordered in my fruit & vegetable boxes, cleaned out my kitchen of all tempting snacks and have set my Detox menu for January. As an Aromatherapist and Beauty tutor, I like to use a little extra help… that’s when I look to my box of aromatherapy oils!  Oils are great way to boost the results of any detox diet.  I find the best ways to use them are either in the bath or as a velvety after shower body oil! For best detoxing and cellulite busting results try dry brush your skin before every bath or shower.

Detoxifying bath blends:  Mix in 20mls of milk or scent free bath gel  with

  • Blend 1: 3 drops of Grapefruit, 3 drops of Juniper berry, 2 drops of Cedarwood
  • Blend 2: 3 drops of Lemon, 2 drops of Ginger , 2 drops of Benzoin
  • To get an extra detox effect add one cup of Epsom Salts to your bath

Velvety Body blends:  Mix 10mls of calendula (great skin oil) & 10mls Linseed ( great for blasting cellulite) with

  • Blend 1: 2 drops of Cypress, 3 drops of Black Pepper , 3 drops of Lemon
  • Blend 2: 3 drops of Carrot Seed, 3 drops of Marjoram, 2 drops of Fennel

Below is a list of Aromatherapy oils and there detoxifying proprieties, as with all aromatherapy oils please use the safety guidance for each oil!

Detoxifying oils: – Lemon, Fennel, Juniper, Fennel -great for hangovers!

Diuretic oils– to rid fluid retention: – Cedarwood, Fennel, Juniper, Mandarin

Eliminating oils – to help blast cellulite: Chamomile, Fennel, Marjoram, Peppermint, Grapefruit, Fennel, Lemon, Carrot seed, Cypress

Digestive: Black pepper, Juniper berry, Benzoin, Ginger

Aromatherapy blends for the bath

Leave a comment

Filed under Aromatherapy, Beauty-Secrets and tips

Leave a comment