Happiness in a bottle – by Odel Grant Kelly

We are in May of many weathers.  It’s this time of year, with the sun making the odd appearance, I’m tempted to break out my summer wardrobe, and then down comes the hail stones really putting a dampener on my mood!  I have been studying aromatherapy for the past year and have discovered the art of blending the oils to suite my needs and moods.  When the weather is cloudy and I need a little pick me up I reach for my “Happiness in a bottle”. It’s my own blend of aromatherapy oils mixed in ta clear base shower gel.  This is all I need to get a great start to my day and put a smile on my face, not to mention it’s a great blend to banish cellulite. All it takes is one sniff of the zesty blend and I think of summer holidays by the beach and ice-pops!

All you need to make this blend is 60mls of pure shower gel base and then add:

  • 10 drops of Mandarin
  •   6 drops of Lemon
  •   6 drops of Grapefruit
  •    2 drop of Jasmin

Mandarin: Mandarin oil has a zesty aroma that just smells of sun shine and happiness! This oil is will help sooth your nerves and reduce your stress it also useful for reducing fluid retention and to help prevent stretch marks.

Lemon: Lemon oil has a great citrus aroma helping to uplift your spirits and this oil and is also great to use in the fight against cellulite

Grapefruit: This refreshing uplifting oil is packed with vitamin C, it positively affects your mood and wakes up the mind whilst helping to reduce cellulite

Jasmine: Jasmine has a rich heady aroma and is sometimes called the Queen of the night, because the flowers are harvested at night when their fragrance is strongest.  Jasmine will soothe your nerves producing a feeling of optimism whilst revitalizing and restoring energy!

NB- Aromatherapy safety note- always follow safety guild lines for each individual oil

Leave a comment

Filed under Aromatherapy

Leave a comment